PPC Agency

Mastering PPC Management: A Comprehensive Guide to Boosting Your Online Advertising ROI with a PPC Agency

Digital marketing has evolved to include a variety of strategies and practices but one thing has stood the test of time – paid search using PPC Ads. Pay-per-click is a strategy that can be used as leverage by small businesses to get a boost in online advertising ROI.

Whether you are a newbie in PPC or have some experience with PPC management, then you know that PPC could turn around the fortunes of your small business. You have come to the right place and we have affordable and revolutionary PPC advertising services for any company that requires to gain mileage in paid search.

This definitive guide on PPC management will help you master PPC advertising and boost your online advertising ROI.

Zen Republic is a PPC agency that is a force to reckon with in PPC management and has a track record of ensuring visibility for small businesses. Whether you are just starting or you want more from your PPC ad campaigns, you should get a PPC agency to shoulder the intricacies of getting qualified leads through effective bid optimization.

Understanding PPC and Its Functions

PPC advertising holds valuable insights for small businesses and it is a skill that you must have in your digital marketing tool belt. However, your PPC ad campaigns will not be effective if you do not have the proper PPC management and strategies.

Pay-per-click is a digital advertising model where you pay a fee for every time your ad is clicked. With the proper PPC management, the fee per click will be negligible to the return on investment. For example, if you pay $5 for a click and the result is a $600 sale, then you have made a huge profit.

Today, PPC management is not confined to search engines like Google or Bing, but it can be applied to social media platforms such as Instagram, TikTok, and Facebook through social media advertising. It is also common practice to engage in search engine marketing.

The bottom line is that the success of your PPC ad campaign is dependent on the target audience and the business goals. When PPC management is done right, your small business can achieve the desired results quickly without waiting for weeks if not longer for organic traffic to bring your target audience to the website/platform.

How does PPC work?

Essentially, advertisers pay for the clicks received on ads placed on different places such as search engines, social media, and other websites. You can then secure your ad placement in a PPC auction via a bidding system. If you have the winning bid, you will pay a fee for each click.

Undertaking a PPC audit with a focus on PPC metrics to track and the type of PPC ads is the difference between effective PPC management and a waste of time and money.

PPC Ads Campaign Success: 5 Essential Metrics to Consider

For success with your PPC ad campaigns, you must understand and measure the resulting PPC metrics by determining the following:

  • What is the visibility of your ads?
  • How many users are clicking on your ads?
  • How many users are completing the desired action (subscribing or making a purchase)?
  • Are your ads profitable?

A PPC marketing agency can help you turn around a non-performing ad campaign. We have tailor made PPC services packages to turn around the fortunes of your business through paid search.

Here are some of the most important and frequently used PPC metrics to help you analyze and track your PPC ad campaigns effectively:

1. Click-Through Rate (CTR)

The click-through rate of your PPC campaign refers to the number of clicks your PPC ad receives divided by the number of impressions.

For example, if your PPC ad gets 1000 clicks and 2500 impressions, then your CTR is 40%.

The CTR indicates the effectiveness of your PPC ad campaign, which you can track by the number of users taking action i.e. app downloads, form submission, payment checkout et al.

2. Quality Score

A quality score is a keyword-level score on a scale of 1 to 10 that allows businesses to assess the quality and relevance of the intended keywords for their ad copy, user experience, and landing pages. The quality score shows the likelihood of the intended target audience finding your PPC ads vis-à-vis your competitors.

Google Analytics is one of the best tools to track the quality score and determine the effectiveness of your PPC campaigns. If you get a high quality score, this is an indication that you have a lower cost per click that will translate into qualified leads and better ad positions. You must carry out a competitor analysis to assess how your company ranks in your industry.

3. Cost per Acquisition

This metric will tell you how much it costs every time qualified leads convert into customers or subscribers. To calculate your cost per acquisition, divide your total advertising cost by the number of new customers for the same period.

For example, if you used $500 for the PPC ad campaign that generated 200 customers, then your cost per acquisition is 33.3%

4. Conversion Rate

This is the metric most tracked by small businesses doing paid advertising. It is the percentage of people who have completed your desired action such as purchasing a product or service on your e-commerce site or website.

Conversion rate optimization (CRO) can be used to turn around a low conversion rate by employing best practices and strategies. This is best left to the professionals in a PPC marketing agency who are adept at staying up-to-date with the latest trends, best practices and algorithm changes in search and social media advertisement.

5. Return on Ad Spend

The return on ad spend metric measures the revenue you can earn from each dollar spent on the ad campaign. You calculate the return on ad spend by dividing the generated revenue by the cost of the ad campaign.

The return on ad spend is industry-specific given that different industries have different advertising strategies. If you run multiple PPC ad campaigns, ensure that you compare the efficiency of each campaign to determine the return on your ad spend.

Types of PPC Ads to Consider

A PPC advertising agency will help you identify the best and most relevant type and suitable PPC ads to for your business. However, choosing between the different types of PPC ads comes down to the basics of digital marketing and advertising:

  • Who is your target audience
  • How much is your projected ad spend on PPC campaigns?

Below are some of the most common and effective types of PPC ads businesses use to get visibility from potential customers:

1. Search Ads

Search ads are preferred for their ease of deployment and tracking. Keyword research is the foundation for executing this strategy as you will tell Google Ads (formerly Adwords) the ad copy you want shown to the target audience when they search for your keywords.

You also have the leeway to specify the amount of money you want to pay for a click on the ad. An auction system considers the amount of your bid among other factors when showing your search ads. You could also use geo-targeting and local marketing to boost the reach of your PPC ad campaigns.

2. Display Advertising

Display campaigns/banners are a crucial part of PPC management. This type of PPC ad campaign is best used on targeted users who have indicated that they might be interested in your product or service but are not explicitly searching for them.

These are the types of ads that you see on platforms such as YouTube, Facebook, and Instagram or websites. For example, users surfing a bodybuilding website will see supplements ads.

3. Remarketing Ads

It is common practice for users to add items to their carts but not proceed to checkout. Remarketing ads are used to target users who are familiar with your brand.

Essentially, you should retarget users who did not take action for reasons beyond disinterest in your offering as that is one of the best PPC management strategies for sustained ROI.

4. Video Ads

Statistics show that video ads are increasingly becoming popular. It is no surprise that video content is one of the main attraction on social media platforms. In 2022, video streaming accounted for 82% of total web traffic and it would be unwise to downplay the importance of video content marketing. As early as 2017, Mark Zuckerberg stated that video-first is a must-watch trend on the Meta platforms which brought about Instagram Reels. TikTok is another platform that has garnered over 1 billion active users and this makes the case for why you should incorporate video ads in your PPC marketing strategy.

Your video ads should be engaging and compelling to ensure that you effectively reach new customers. We recommend that you use a paid advertising agency that understands the digital marketing and advertising ecosystem to get the best ROI.

5. Shopping Ads

Shopping ads share a similarity with search ads but the former’s ad copy contains a picture, title, pricing, and description of the product or service being sold. Including a succinct yet informative description increases the conversion rate since the users have already seen the product or seen the service in use. Shopping ads go hand in hand with search engine marketing (SEM) to ease the process of users seeing your products.

6. Social Media Ads

There is an insurmountable number of social media platforms catering to a variety of users. However, some platforms cut across demographic differences such as TikTok, Facebook, YouTube, and Instagram.

These platforms work best to create a community around your business where you can utilize video ads or retargeting ads. A PPC advertising agency is best placed to deploy prospecting ads on social media platforms to onboard new users into your sales funnel.

7. Sponsored Ads

Sponsored ads are deployed to target shopping or search keywords. The marketplace will show users listings related to their search phrases and sponsored ads for relevant paid product recommendations.

Sponsored ads are utilized on retail websites, and content platforms such as Facebook marketplace and social media platforms. They are designed to blend seamlessly with native content and are often tagged as “Ads” or “Sponsored”. One of the best strategies to use with sponsored ads is to affiliate your business with another well-known brand.

Choosing an appropriate type of PPC ad campaign can be a daunting task, especially if you are not sufficiently experienced in digital marketing. A PPC marketing agency will help in the implementation of your digital marketing agenda to enhance your online advertising ROI.

What to Look For In a Paid Search Agency

Hiring a paid search agency is a significant decision that can greatly impact the visibility and success of your brand online. A professional and experienced pay per click agency will not only enhance your online visibility but also craft strategies that align with your unique business goals using tools to drive traffic to your site.

In addition to PPC ad campaigns, a PPC management agency should incorporate a mixture of digital marketing and advertising tactics that can be tailored to your business’s unique needs. These could include:

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

By optimizing your website and content to organically rank higher on search engine results pages (SERPs). This includes ranging from keyword research, to on-page optimization and technical tweaks on your website to make it search-engine friendly.

Content Marketing

By crafting content that is not only informative but also engaging and SEO-friendly.

Data Analysis and Performance Tracking

By monitoring the performance of the strategies in place by using tools and analytics to track what is working for your business and what is not. This allows your business to pivot quickly to the volatile customer and marketplace dynamics using data-driven decisions.

While these activities can be performed by an in-house team, it is more cost-efficient to use a paid advertising agency. Moreover, they have the expertise of having worked with other businesses to yours and they can tailor their service offerings to suit proven strategies, advanced tools, and best practices to your business goals.

Now, let us shift focus and look at the qualities you should look for in PPC agencies:

Expertise in PPC Management

The PPC marketing agency needs to have a proven track record of crafting optimized ad copies that drive traffic to your site. You can evaluate their expertise by interrogating case studies, customer testimonials, and success stories in their PPC ad campaigns.

Transparency

As you will be entering into a partnership, the PPC management agency must be transparent about its strategies and methodologies. Preferably, they ought to provide regular updates and insights into the campaign’s performance and discuss with you the intended approach to your PPC ad campaign.

Communication

The best PPC marketing agency will keep you informed with regular updates and respond to your suggestions. This includes offering timely responses to your queries and concerns.

Adaptability

The online advertising space is constantly changing and an effective agency will pivot strategies quickly in response to shifts in your business goals, market volatility, or algorithm changes.

Ultimately, your preferred paid search marketing agency needs to employ a results-driven approach. Before settling, look at its track record of achieving real and measurable outcomes for its clients.

The Best PPC Platform for Your Small Business

These are some of the most common and preferred PPC advertising platforms that can help you boost your online advertising ROI:

  • Google Ads (formerly known as Google Adwords)
  • Meta Ads, which includes Facebook and Instagram Ads
  • Bing Ads
  • X Ads (formerly Twitter Ads)
  • Pinterest Ads
  • TikTok Business Account
  • YouTube Ads
  • Snapchat for Business
  • LinkedIn Ads

However, each platform is different and your target audience is a crucial factor in choosing the best PPC ad campaign platform. They not only attract different users, but they also have proprietary algorithms that will boost the reach of your PPC ad campaigns.

You should also consider the following when selecting a PPC platform:

Business Goals and Objectives

You need to first understand what your business stands for and what you are trying to achieve through your PPC ad campaign. It could be either of the following:

  • Boost web traffic
  • Increase brand awareness
  • Generate leads and sales
  • Collect basic details of prospective customers
  • Create content and be visible to a wider audience

With this in mind, you will be able to select or advise a pay-per-click advertising agency on your preferred platform to achieve your business’s objectives. For example, YouTube is arguably the best platform to show new audiences your video ads. Moreover, your business goals and objectives will help you pick from the many PPC advertising services on offer today.

Target Audience

Each platform has its targeting criteria suited to its users. For example, if you want to reach out to age, Instagram is best suited to targeting young audiences while Facebook is best for older audiences. LinkedIn is best placed for reaching out to audiences based on their occupation.

Statistically, the average social media user sees as many as 10,000 social media ads daily. Optimizing your ads on social media allows you to promote awareness of your brand to prospective customers.

Budget

Some platforms are more expensive than others, which makes budgetary considerations key in choosing the best PPC advertising services. As a small business choosing a platform might be a herculean task and this makes sense to go for a PPC advertising agency.

With proper CRO, you can increase your budget, use multiple PPC ad platforms, and run the ads concurrently. However, you should start by identifying your true cost per ad (CPA). This will give you a clear image of how to stretch your advertising budget for optimal ROI.

Optimizing PPC Ads Best Practices

Optimizing PPC ads allows you to analyze PPC ad campaigns and tweak them to improve your turnover. This involves making the required changes to your landing pages and tweaking the campaign’s keywords among other elements such as selecting the best PPC advertising services to increase your PPC ads reach.

Pay-per-click optimization allows businesses to operate optimally with a reasonable advertising budget while targeting the best keywords for bids, maximizing clicks, improving CTR, and increasing online advertising ROI.

These are the best practices you can use to optimize your PPC ads campaigns that will boost your online advertising ROI:

Optimize your Keywords

Google Ads and Google Analytics are some of the best tools to help you identify the best keywords for your brand. To optimize your keywords ensure that you:

  • Select high-performing keywords. After identifying the keywords, check various metrics of each keyword such as clicks, impressions, conversion rate, and value.
  • Identify negative keywords. Negative keywords prevent your ad from being triggered by a certain word or phrase – meaning that your PPC ads will not be shown to users searching for that phrase.
  • Pause or remove non-performing keywords through continuous tracking of individual keywords’ clicks and impressions. This is crucial to ensure that you are spending your advertising budget on the ad campaigns that have the best ROI.

Optimize your Landing Pages

How compelling are your landing pages? An appealing landing page can convert prospecting users into taking action either by subscribing to a newsletter, following your social media pages, or making a purchase.

The best way to optimize your landing page is to simplify the navigation process to enhance the user experience. Clear and relevant CTAs will encourage the user to take action.

Adjust Your Bidding Strategy

Is your business still using an automatic bidding strategy? Failure to engage in bid optimization means that your PPC ads will target a much wider audience leading to overspending and this will negatively affect your online advertising ROI.

Instead, opt for manual bidding which gives you control over the bidding process. This also allows you to alter the scheduling of your ads for a more targeted reach of the intended audience. With that said, the intricacies of manual bidding can be daunting for inexperienced small businesses. That is why we recommend that you work with a PPC marketing agency.

With manual bidding, you can adjust the settings and get notifications of your keywords performance. Moreover, manual bidding allows you the flexibility to conveniently set different PPC ad bids at any time.

Ad Copy Optimization

The ad copy is the text used in the ad. Ad copy optimization gives insight into the click-through rate (CTR) and cost per conversion for each ad. Monitoring of your ad copies should be done regularly and the necessary changes made to improve the performance of the PPC ad campaigns.

Your ad copy should be succinct, compelling, and relevant to your keywords otherwise, this will reduce traffic to your site.

Enable Sitelink Extensions

Site links are additional links that can added to PPC ads to direct users to specific pages on your website. This is a strategy you can incorporate to extend the presence of your ad copy and increase your click-through rate. However, ensure to optimize these landing pages to ensure potential or returning users take the envisioned action. This should be included in the PPC services packages you choose.

Determine the Optimal Keyword Match Type

Match types are the controls you use to determine which search queries you are bidding on. Essentially, keyword match types allow you to determine how close a user’s search query needs to be to your chosen keywords for your PPC ad to be eligible to appear.

The top match types are:

  • Phrase match
  • Broad match
  • Negative match
  • Exact match

Selecting the appropriate keyword match type for your business can drive traffic to your website while avoiding unnecessary ad spending on irrelevant clicks.

While Google Ads has introduced smart bidding that uses machine learning and AI to optimize bids, a PPC management agency can and will choose the best keyword match type for different phases of your PPC ad campaigns.

Building a PPC Ad Campaign

Building a PPC ad campaign is essential to boosting your online advertising ROI but it is not as easy as many influencers would make you believe. A search engine marketing PPC agency is best placed to help your small business get the most out of your online advertising.

However, be sure to assess whether the pay-per-click agency is implementing the following crucial steps when building your PPC ad campaign:

  • Define your business objectives and goals and this will help you set the parameters for your PPC Ad campaign
  • Carefully choose the most appropriate ad type and ad platform
  • Carry out in-depth keyword research to identify relevant keywords for your ad campaign
  • Track the campaign’s performance regularly by looking into the metrics that matter to your business

A/B Testing and Multivariate Testing

A/B testing – also known as split testing is the number one method for assessing conversions by comparing the performance of two variables. For example, you can evaluate which one of two ads has a better CTR and conversion in a PPC ad group.

Multivariate testing, on the other hand, allows you to simultaneously compare multiple elements of a single page. It compares more variables and reveals more information about their interactions and how they impact your PPC ad campaigns despite using a similar approach as A/B testing.

Difference between PPC and SEO

Over the last decade, SEO has become the main focus of digital marketers due to the growing number of proponents for organic traffic.

Search engine optimization (SEO) is a digital marketing strategy that incorporates a set of practices to improve the appearance, usefulness, and positioning of different types of content in organic search results on SERPs. Pay-per-click is a digital advertising model where you pay a fee for every time your ad is clicked. It is also the philosophy behind paid search.

Different scenarios and objectives will dictate which one of the two digital marketing/advertising tactics suits your small business. However, it is best to ensure that you combine PPC and SEO to get the best out of your online marketing and advertising budget.

The Search Landscape

The key to making an educated decision between SEO and PPC is to understand how SERPs work and the defining elements that boost visibility for the keywords that matter to your business.

The latest versions of search engines provide a variety of page features designed to provide optimal user experience and comprehensive answers to search queries. Search results are diverse and complex and the various elements of a SERP provide an opportunity for online marketers and advertisers.

While SEO has many benefits, it still has challenges that make it difficult for most businesses to go through:

  • It is highly competitive
  • Ads dominate the top of the SERPs
  • Algorithm changes can render a carefully thought and executed SEO strategy ineffective
  • Many of the search results are dominated by corporations that can simultaneously execute a variety of techniques and strategies
  • Local results can be hyper-localized resulting in poor organic radius

Moreover, SEO tools that are meant to help small businesses improve their SEO operations do not help either. They generate endless lists of SEO tasks such as blog posts that will never rank, technical SEO and more that amounts to busy work with little to show for it.

Since SEO provides free and organic traffic, why then should you spend on paid search? PPC gives you better control of your digital advertising. This is accomplished through:

Targeting

You can laser-target your ads to be seen by the intended audience. This can be achieved by targeting using time of day/week, keywords, language, geography, devices, and more.

Speed

PPC ad campaigns are the best avenues for getting in front of your potential customers. Speed gives PPC ad campaigns the agility to give rapid feedback on the launch of a new product/service.

Page Position

Ads dominate the above-the-fold content. The modern SERP shows four ads on desktop and three on mobile. This will ensure that users will see the ads.

Budget

While PPC ads can be expensive, they allow you to control the budget with a definite projection of the ROI.

Market Intelligence

By integrating your ad campaigns with analytics software, you can determine which keywords have the best conversion rate and at what percentage and cost.

PPC is very powerful but you need to optimize every aspect of the campaign with the right pay-per-click advertising agency to maximize results and keep costs low.

Both SEO and PPC ads can be run simultaneously for a holistic digital advertising campaign. The benefits of running them together include:

  • You can feed conversion and keyword data from PPC into SEO
  • You can leverage geo-targeting and local marketing with PPC and boost your SEO coverage
  • Increase traffic volume through organic search for high-performing keywords and through targeting clicks in paid search
  • You can move low-converting keywords in PPC ad campaigns to SEO
  • Feed the A/B testing results of an ad copy into your organic listing and landing pages
  • You can test a keyword strategy in PPC before committing to long-term SEO strategies

Implementing PPC and SEO is the optimal approach. However, it is recommended that you start with intensive PPC ad campaigns while you build up your organic search. This should be dependent on your business goals and the objectives of your online advertising.

PPC Vs. CPC

It is common to see advertisers using PPC and CPC interchangeably. However, they are not the same, and understanding the difference is crucial to excelling at paid search and online advertising. PPC is a marketing model that includes paying for advertisements. Cost per click (CPC) on the other hand, is the ad spend for a single click on your ad.

PPC Ad Best Practices and Trends for 2024

We have seen that each PPC platform is different and this is where a small business could use the services of a paid advertising agency. When done right, PPC management can be an asset offering the ability to track and accurately reach out to potential customers.

Statistics show that online advertising revenue is expected to surpass a trillion dollars by 2027. This means that small businesses should incorporate PPC ads as part of your business’s marketing strategy. However, to get the best out of your PPC ad campaigns, ensure that your paid search agency is incorporating these best practices in 2024.

1. Automation for PPC Ad Campaigns

Automation has played a pivotal role in the digital marketing spaces and PPC has not been spared. Small businesses should start automating various aspects of their PPC campaigns including:

  • PPC ads optimizing
  • Bidding
  • Reporting
  • A/B testing

Google and Bing are continually pushing ad automation to make advertising easier on their platforms. There is an array of automation features on these platforms that you can use to maximize the results from your PPC campaigns in 2024 and beyond.

2. Smart Bidding

AI has changed the landscape of how content masters are generating SEO content for their platforms but it remains a violation of Google’s spam policies. However, this is not the case with paid search. Google has introduced Smart Bidding that utilizes Google AI to optimize conversions for PPC auctions.

Smart Bidding allows you to optimize bids and get a boost in your online advertising ROI. Here are some strategies you could incorporate with Smart Bidding:

  • Target cost per action (CTA) – this is an automated bid strategy where you set your desired average cost per action. Google will then use the target amount to set your bids automatically based on the likelihood of someone converting through your ad.
  • Target return on ad spend (tROAS) – Google AI will analyze and predict the value of a potential conversion and will automatically adjust your bid to maximize your ROI.
  • Maximize conversions – this strategy uses Google AI to set bid amounts that allow you to get the most conversions for the set budget.
  • Maximize conversion value – if you execute this strategy, Google AI will optimize and set bids to help you get the most value from your conversions.

3. Loosening Keyword Match Types

Google Ads offers different keyword match types and loosening of the keyword match types is one of the trends taking root in 2024. However, Google has expanded what qualifies under exact and phrase match keywords to include broader search terms that are relevant to your ads campaign.

This means that the exact and phrase match types will still be precise in targeting but will now include broader but still highly relevant search terms. Essentially, your PPC ad campaigns will have more opportunities for relevant keywords without compromising on the accuracy of the match.

4. Optimize Landing Pages to Match User Intent

Relevant landing pages have been crucial for ensuring conversion once a user clicks on an ad. With more businesses using online advertising, optimizing your landing page should be paramount to ensure that the user takes the desired action.

Here are some tips on how to optimize your landing pages:

  • Make the landing page informative and concise – avoid overwhelming your audience with too much information by focusing on the vital information needed to convert potential and repeat customers.
  • Keep the landing page focused on your business goal – the information on the landing page needs to match that used in the ad copy. For example, it is pointless to have an ad about dietary supplements that leads to a landing page with information about weight loss exercises.
  • Use visuals – videos and images can enhance your ads by showing your product or service in action. This will make the ad more engaging, especially for your social media ads.

5. Use of AI in an Evolving Search Landscape

Google has started experimenting with its newest feature – Search Generative Experience (SGE). The search experience uses AI to generate answers for search engine users by reducing the time it takes to access information. Bing on the other hand uses Copilot to achieve a similar user experience.

This means that you should be ready to adapt your PPC ads strategy for the AI evolution in search.

6. Power Campaigns with First-Party Data

Data privacy and protection concerns are increasing exponentially and businesses have come under scrutiny for using third-party data. To avoid getting caught in the crosshairs, ensure that you use first-party data – this is data that you have collected that comes from your campaigns and audience.

The advantage of this best practice is that you are getting data from people who are interested in what you have to offer. This also means that you understand what makes your target audience tick. Consequently, you can adjust your PPC ad campaigns to drive more leads and sales.

7. Shift to an Omni-channel Advertising Approach

The average internet user can access the internet on various devices and be on several platforms at the same time. Many businesses have made the mistake of focusing on one advertising channel and this has limited the reach and visibility. The solution to this is implementing omni-channel advertising approach.

In 2024, you must look beyond Google as your only advertising channel. You could explore strategies such as social media advertising and display advertising. Whichever channel you settle on, be sure to see if it has the resources and tactics that will positively influence your PPC ads campaigns.

8. Social Media Advertising

It is projected that people spend on average 143 minutes on social media and this means that you need to take advantage of the advertising opportunities. However, each social media platform has a particular demographic of people and this boils down to understanding your audience and which social media platform they use.

For example, if you want to reach out to young people, TikTok, Instagram, and Snapchat are the best while LinkedIn is where you can reach out to working professionals.

9. Remarketing Strategy

Chances are that when you put up a PPC ad, your target audience may not convert the first time they see it. However, this does not mean that they are not interested but you should develop a remarketing strategy to pick their interest in your product/service.

The remarketing strategy should include the scope of showing your PPC ad to people who have shown interest in your product/service. This is one of the best ways to increase the conversion rate of your PPC ad campaigns.

Developing a successful remarketing strategy will include the following steps:

  • Segment your target audience – group your audiences based on interests and deploy the relevant ads to each group.
  • Timing of your ads – when retargeting, time is of the essence. Make sure to schedule your ads to appear when your audience is likely to see them.
  • Cap the frequency of the ads – seeing ads too often can be annoying. For this reason, you should put a frequency cap on the remarketing ads and rework the ad copy and content to rekindle interest.

10. Use PPC Ads and SEO Together

Users see organic search results and paid search results together and this makes sense to integrate these strategies to maximize your visibility on SERPs. Here are some tips for integrating PPC ads and SEO:

  • Optimize both for the same keywords – this is a great way to ensure that your PPC ads and organic results appear on the same results page.
  • Combine data from both strategies – PPC ads and SEO have similar data sets that you can track including the conversion rate, bounce rate, and click-through rate (CTR). This way, you will be able to understand your target audience better.

Paid search agencies on the internet today are using this strategy to maximize the results for their clients.

11. Audience Targeting

Audience targeting helps you to put your ads in front of people who fit your ideal customer profile. You can reach your audience based on gender, age, occupation, location, income, and more. This best practice allows you to optimize your ad spend and get maximum results.

12. Click Fraud

Click Fraud is when bots disguised as legitimate users click on ads multiple times artificially inflating traffic statistics for online ads. Click fraud not only skews the analytical data that you rely on to make data-driven marketing decisions, but it also drives up advertising costs.

You can tell if your business is a victim of click fraud if you have a very high click-through rate but a low conversion rate. Since you are being charged for every click, the ad spend will eventually outweigh the profit. Click fraud mainly originates from:

  • The most common culprits for click fraud are businesses that are in direct competition with you
  • Fraud rings – The rise of click farms also known as fraud rings generate millions of clicks and views per day by targeting certain ad networks to extract the most amount of money in the shortest time possible.
  • Webmasters – this type of click fraud applies to users of Google’s network display. With an AdSense account, a webmaster can display Google ads on their website at any time. The webmaster gets 68% of the revenues paid to Google for every click of an ad on their website.
  • Disgruntled customers – this is one of the least common types of click fraud and is done by returning customers who click the same ad repeatedly. While it is not entirely malicious it still costs businesses money.

Why Use Zen Republic for PPC Management

When it comes to choosing a PPC agency, look no further than Zen Republic. We are a holistic digital marketing agency that helps small businesses gain an edge in the digital ecosystem. Here are reasons why you should consider Zen Republic as the PPC management agency for your business:

Professional Experts

Zen Republic is proud to partner with small businesses to help them achieve their vision and goals. With over 7 years of combined experience in digital marketing and online advertising. We have completed over 50 successful digital marketing projects for clients worldwide in more than 10 different industries ranging from healthcare, e-commerce, legal firms, and SaaS.

Certified Google Partner

More so, we are a certified Google Partner and this has accelerated us to achieve over 90% client satisfaction. As a PPC agency, our customer care representatives and project managers are on hand to review your PPC ad campaigns to ensure that you get holistic PPC management.

Are You Ready to Take Your PPC Ad Campaigns to the Next Level?

If you want to get an edge in paid search, then your small business needs to take advantage of the expertise of a PPC agency. However, ensuring that you keep on top of the PPC trends and best practices is time-consuming and it takes even more time to set up PPC management strategies and implement them.

This is why it is crucial to partner with a paid search marketing agency like Zen Republic. Our team has over 7 years of experience and being a Google Partner we know how to run successful PPC ad campaigns in over 10 different industries with over 90% approval rating by our clients.

If you are ready to take your PPC ad campaigns to the next level, schedule a free consultation and follow our social media platforms for insights on paid search and organic search.

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